Sulphur Cap 2020
Conference, Awards
and Exhibition Amsterdam, 8-9 May 2019

Sulphur Cap 2020 <br />Conference, Awards<br />and Exhibition

The Marine Propulsion Awards 2018

The Marine Propulsion Awards: 


The winners of the Marine Propulsion Awards 2018 have been announced. These annual accolades were presented during the gala dinner on the first evening of the Sulphur Cap 2020 conference and exhibition, which took place on 17-18 April in Amsterdam.

These awards recognise innovations made during 2017 across a range of marine engineering sectors and are open to companies and individuals around the world.  


The winners of the Marine Propulsion Awards 2018 have been announced, you can see the winners below.

Efficiency Improvement Award Winner

MAN Diesel & Turbo

Sponsored by

Emissions Reduction Award Winner

Winterthur Gas & Diesel

Sponsored by


Innovation Award Winner

Thordon Bearings

Sponsored by

Marine Intelligence Award Winner

Naval Dome

Sponsored by

Ship of the Year Award Winner


Sponsored by

Graduate Research Award Winner

Larsen Priem - Antwerp Maritime Academy

Industry Leader Award Winner

Mikael Makinen - Rolls-Royce Marine


Marine Propulsion Awards judging panel:

Robert Ashdown
Secretary General
Prof John Carlton
City University London
Päivi Haikkola 
Ecosystem Leader
Karl Wojik
Vice President 
AVL List

Brought to you by


Sponsors and Partners

Platinum sponsor

Gold sponsors

Silver sponsors

In association with

Supporting Organisation